Documentary Now! | "David Letterman: Beginnings" with Fred Armisen and Bill Hader


Childhood friends Ralph Masterson (Fred Armisen) and Sam Cooper (Bill Hader) share very special tales of David Letterman's beginnings in a tribute to the comedian for winning the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. Tune in to watch the event on PBS, Monday November 20 at 8/7c. The clip was made by by Seth Meyers, Bill Hader, Fred Armisen, Rhys Thomas, Alex Buono and John Mulaney. Presenting sponsor of the Mark Twain Prize is Capital One. On Sunday, October 22, 2017, an outstanding lineup of entertainers gathered in the Kennedy Center Concert Hall to salute David Letterman, recipient of the 20th annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. The Prize, which is named to honor one of the world’s greatest humorists, was given at a gala performance featuring some of the biggest names in comedy and taped for broadcast nationwide. Subscribe to our channel!

View More
View Less

Share this video